Chair of Governors/Co-opted Governor

Mrs K Sanderson


LEA Governor

Mr M Carter


Parent Representative

Mrs K Boothroyd

Mr A Coatsworth

Mrs A Warwood


School Representative

Mrs J Marrow – Acting Head Teacher

Miss L Hawkins – Staff


Associate Governor

Mr S Pleasant

Mrs P Walker


Foundation Governors

Mrs P Moses

Mrs E Eaton



Mrs P Moses is ex officio.

All other Governors are appointed/elected for four years.

Any Governor can be contacted via the school.

To view the Instrument of Government please follow the link below:

Instrument of Government 2018

To view the Governors Code of Conduct please follow the link below:

BB_ Code-of-Conduct-Mar 2018

Structure of the current Governing Body


NameType of GovernorDate AppointedTerm of Office EndsAppointed byVoting Rights
Mrs K SandersonCo-opted/Chair of Governors7/11/20186/11/2022Governing BodyYes
Mr M CarterLEA 24/10/201823/10/2022LEAYes
Mrs K BoothroydParent6/12/20185/12/2022ParentsYes
Mr A CoatsworthParent6/12/20185/12/2022ParentsYes
Mrs J MarrowStaffN/AN/AN/ANo
Mrs L HawkinsStaff1/1/201931/12/2023StaffYes
Mrs E EatonFoundation09/03/201708//03/2021ChurchYes
Mrs P MosesFoundation - Ex-Officio
Year 4 Link Governor
Mr S PleasantAssociateSummer 2017No
Mrs P WalkerAssociate
Autumn 2018No
Committee structure
Committee Chair
Behaviour, Safeguarding , Premises and SafetyMiss L Hawkins
Performance & Standards Committee
Finance, Pay and Staffing
Register of Pecuniary Interests 2017-18
NameBusiness InterestOther Establishments GovernedRelationships with staff/governorsUpdated
Mrs K SandersonSelf-Employed Education Consultant.
Employed as a Clerk to Governors by TMBC
Governor at Hey with Zion Primary School, Lees, OldhamNone31/1/2019
Mr M CarterNone25/10/2018
Mrs K BoothroydChild attends Broadbottom C of E Primary School19/2/2019
Mr A CoatsworthChild attends Broadbottom C of E Primary School19/2/2019
Mrs J MarrowNone31/1/2019
Miss L HawkinsNational Union of TeachersNoneNone31/1/2019
Mr S PleasantLEA Partnership DirectorshipGovernor at Ashton 6th Form collegeNone7/11/2018
Mrs T Walker
Mrs E EatonNoneNoneChild attends Broadbottom CE Primary School19/2/2019
Mrs P Moses

Governors Meeting Attendance 2017-18

Karen BoothroydN/AN/AN/AN/AApologies
Matthew CarterN/AN/APresentPresentPresent
Adam CoatsworthN/AN/AN/AN/APresent
Emma EatonApologiesPresentPresentPresentPresent
James HalsteadApologiesPresentPresentPresentPresent
Leanne HawkinsPresentPresentPresentPresentPresent
Joanne MarrowPresentPresentApologiesPresentPresent
Kate SandersonN/AN/AN/AN/AApologies
Tricia WalkerN/APresentApologiesPresentPresent